Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Coupe Windows

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Amrik's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    482
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Coupe Windows

    Astra coupe....when u hold the "open window" switch for 1 sec, they keep going, but when u hold the "close window" switch, the dont, u have to hold the switch till there up.

    is this normal??

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Gus's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Nope, this is not normal. My windows open AND close automatically when i hold the switch for 1 sec.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Simon-DTi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    3,463
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Mum's W plate 1.8 coupe does that.

    my MY2003 hatch has one touch up and down windows, so maybe it's an age thing

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Try resetting the windows:

    Wind them right up, and hold the switch in the up position for a couple of secs, until the motor makes a 'clunk'. this lets it know where the top of the door is.


  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Phear's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    My 2000 Coupe is the same, and I've tried the resetting thing. It does annoy me actually :/

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Amrik's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    482
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ive tried resetting them and it doesnt work either...mmm...very strange
    Ex Astra Coupe Driver
    Now: Audi A4 Cabriolet

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Amrik's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    482
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Anyone?
    Ex Astra Coupe Driver
    Now: Audi A4 Cabriolet

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    sjj84's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,305
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    try phoning a dealer and ask if your model is ment ot do it or not. I've got a 2001 and mine does, so maybe it's something they changed at some stage.

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    kirsch's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    135
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I hold down to close both windows, and more often than not one will go all the way up, and the other will go half way up then change its mind and go down. But its not always the same window. And during the winter when it gets frosty I open the door to get in and when I close it the window doesn't seal, so I drive home from work with cold air coming in. :x

Similar Threads

  1. Coupé windows
    By Robhodge in forum Bodywork and Exterior
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25-12-2011, 10:25
  2. Coupe windows HELP
    By StanCoupe1.8 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 19:49
  3. Help with coupe windows please??
    By _Adam_ in forum Electrical
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 22-08-2008, 00:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •