Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: GPS speed camera location software for pc? UPDATE - found!!!

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    rusty's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    5,511
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    GPS speed camera location software for pc? UPDATE - found!!!

    what with me fitting this computer and getting GPS on it, i want to get some speedcamera location software too...

    but i only seem to be able to find such software for pocket pc's... anyone know of any for proper PC's/laptops?

    cheers for any help
    My car - Rusty Custom Creations Inc....

    The only natural pilots are born with feathers.... except me.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Phear's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    re: GPS speed camera location software for PC?

    I've looked high and low and the only 1 I can find is TomTom for Pocket PC, nothing for normal PC's. If you have any luck i'd be very interested.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Skuzzle's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,427
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    microsoft autoroute - can get a pack with speed camera locations - also has pub, food etc locations on it

    I believe you can set it to alarm if it happens to be near a speed camera...

    Or check mig - they been chattin about the road angel is it ?? which does gps speed camera detection but can be used as gps reciever in computer for satnav.
    Skuzzle - Powered by Badgerbyte Web & IT Services

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    nighthawk's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    918
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I have a file which details the camera locations

    I use autoroute 2004 and infomap navigator in the car on my laptop with a realtek sapphire GPS receiver.

    In autoroute you just import the data and it shows as pushpins on the map. right click and show info gives camera details and co ordinates etc.

    Not tried it in navigator though.


    like the idea of getting a road angel to act as GPS for a lappy though....hows that down?

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    AllanM's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1,884
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    u shouldnt be speeding anyway !
    im bored !

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    rusty's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    5,511
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    have a look here for all those interested, see near the bottom of first post:

    http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=22954
    My car - Rusty Custom Creations Inc....

    The only natural pilots are born with feathers.... except me.

Similar Threads

  1. Software update
    By Welshfordy1 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-03-2013, 22:03
  2. Extra camera been added to a speed camera
    By garethcoupe16v in forum Chit Chat and a Warm Welcome!
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 16-11-2009, 22:20
  3. Sat Nav\Speed Camera detector\PDA\Phone\Camera... all in one
    By mk3scotty in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-01-1970, 03:01

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •