Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Tech question for AMD mapped guys ...

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Tech question for AMD mapped guys ...

    HAs anyone that has the AMD remap on a Z20let, also got a boost gauge ??

    I am interested to know what boost levels the map is holding, for afew little figures

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    leeGSI's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    284
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    re: Tech question for AMD mapped guys ...

    I havent got a boost gauge but Legomans was holding 12psi i think.
    Supercharged 330 coupe
    Golf V6 4motion
    Astra VXR

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Thanks Lee - thats kinda what I was expecting. Hoping for alittle higher with my other mods though !

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    leeGSI's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    284
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    re: Tech question for AMD mapped guys ...

    Sounds good, new turbo?

    Also i was in AMD last week when a guy dropped off a brand new vx turbo.He wanted the maximum amount of power possible and will worry about the gearbox later :shock: . Could be a good indication of what the engine and gearbox can take when its finished.
    Supercharged 330 coupe
    Golf V6 4motion
    Astra VXR

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    JonathanW's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    664
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Back at AmD AGAIN Lee? Come on - spill the beans ...

    Jonathan

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    My G'box is already strengthend so no worries there

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Max_The_mole's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2,128
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by LordNikon
    My G'box is already strengthend so no worries there
    What have you had done to it??

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Al's Avatar
    Turbo Jizz Golfer !
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    8,200
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Yeh LN, would be interested to know

    I remembered you mentioned about an uprated race clutch?

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Max_The_mole
    Quote Originally Posted by LordNikon
    My G'box is already strengthend so no worries there
    What have you had done to it??
    Uprated Clutch, Short shift on the box itself, LSD, the actual G'box should be ok, it's the clutch that will suffer badly at high torque levels

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    ChrisR's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    72
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hmm, vauxhall put a weaker clutch is as of MY 2003 because of warranty claims on the f23 box.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. z2let advice mapped question!!!!!
    By Astra Cabby Show Car in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 24-04-2011, 22:02
  2. Guys Guys Guys.. quick question
    By Skuzzle in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 85
    Last Post: 15-01-2005, 01:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •