Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Using TIS

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Portland Bill's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    444
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Using TIS

    Just got it.

    How the hell do you work the ting?

    From start menu:

    TIS 2000 - doesn't do anything. An egg timer appears, then disappears.

    Diagnostic Tool - Brings up the console, but I can't see where you do anything in there.

    I was under the impression that you don't actually need a Tech 1 module to use TIS. I thought you could use it for reference aswell.

    Any clues?

    Cheers!
    97 P reg Astra 1.6 8v X16SZR, and yes I have a Haynes manual

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Portland Bill's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    444
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I thought there was people on here who use TIS...
    97 P reg Astra 1.6 8v X16SZR, and yes I have a Haynes manual

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Craig's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    17,804
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    there are, just give them time mate
    Ibiza FR CR TDI with 203 BHP

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Portland Bill's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    444
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    lol, I was starting to think I was talking to a bunch of Vx execs there who weren't too happy about me having TIS.
    97 P reg Astra 1.6 8v X16SZR, and yes I have a Haynes manual

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    kitchpoo's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    6,322
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Mine is only limited function too. I need an idiots guide to use mine
    why do today what you can...... I'll finish this later

    2958cc was 175BHP @ 4000rpm, 370Nm (273lb.ft.) @ 1900rpm NOW 230BHP/469Nm (344.9lb/ft)!! www.IUsedToOwnTwoAstras.com

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Steve's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    5,062
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Most of the function on TIS are for the programming on TECH 1 & 2, so unless you found one of them in the boot of the car and you have the interface you can't use the functions.

    You should launch TIS 2000 from the taskbar and then it will initialise the database and ask for the password. Just click OK then you're into the first menu.

    The only functions which work are the important ones.

    Service Information and Labour Times. All other require a Tech 2 interface and unit to operate correctly. Once you get into it they are easy enough to navigate around, just takes a little time fiddling to work out how to find things.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Portland Bill's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    444
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    What so if you don't have a Tech 1 module, it's useless?
    97 P reg Astra 1.6 8v X16SZR, and yes I have a Haynes manual

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •