Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Quick question....sorry if this has been covered before!!!

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    TonyJ's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Quick question....sorry if this has been covered before!!!

    Sorry if this topic has been covered previously but...... ops:

    I want to upgrade the components in the doors of my coupe to a set of Infinitiy's..

    There is a choice of either 160mm and 165mm...

    Can anybody confirm which size is required and also if adaptor plates are required...

    Many thanks in advance for your help......

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    goaten2000's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    102
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    TonyJ's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Many thanks...

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    TonyJ's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    The only question that hasn't been answered is do adaptor rings have to be used?

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    goaten2000's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    102
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Don't know the answer to that.... I would guess not if you're going for the maximum speaker size i.e 17cm however if you're going less, then you could use a thin piece of MDF or something and make a ring/bracket yourself.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    BasilD's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    2,850
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Yes you will need the adaptor rings otherise you will not have enough clearence.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    TonyJ's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Autoleads maybe?

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    sjj84's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,305
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yep autoleads make the adaptors, I've got a set waiting to go in my car when I get the time. Can find the part number for you if it helps

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Mitul Unalkat's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Autoleads SAK-2903 @£10 pair
    Autoleads SAK-2903 @£10 pair

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    astra man (julien)'s Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    115
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Audio Point (if you have in UK)

    PL 165 CORSA

    Normally is the same for the astra, corsa and subaru imprezia

Similar Threads

  1. Quick question need quick answer :)
    By curtisshield in forum Chassis
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 13:18
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-12-2006, 17:07
  3. Quick question....sorry if this has been covered before!!!
    By mastrabater in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-01-1970, 08:32

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •