Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Radio Codes

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    kitchpoo's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    6,322
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Radio Codes

    Anyone able to get the Vxl radio codes?? - Been offered a unit , but dont have code or the reg of the car it came from
    why do today what you can...... I'll finish this later

    2958cc was 175BHP @ 4000rpm, 370Nm (273lb.ft.) @ 1900rpm NOW 230BHP/469Nm (344.9lb/ft)!! www.IUsedToOwnTwoAstras.com

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    nicksri's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    95
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    If you give me the seriel no. on the unit (sticker on side i think) and stamped in metal top/bottom i should b able to get it 4 u.
    S treet R acing I diot.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Ian Griffiths's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    812
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Does that offer extend to NCDR nav units Nick?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    nicksri's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    95
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    PM me serial no. see what i can do mate.
    S treet R acing I diot.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    nicksri's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    95
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Very sorry guys n girls but vaux cannot get me the radio code without the car chassis no. VIN no. They log onto the vauxhall head office to get the code. My guy tryed anyway 4 me but the computer would not give the code without entering vin no. :?
    S treet R acing I diot.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    markja's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,890
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    help

    i got a sony activ black head unit, with the remote, but i cant find the code book anyone got any idea what it might be, you have to use the remote as the facia wont open untill you get the code in
    YOUR FRIENDLY WINDSCREEN MAN

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)

    Re: help

    Quote Originally Posted by markja
    i got a sony activ black head unit, with the remote, but i cant find the code book anyone got any idea what it might be, you have to use the remote as the facia wont open untill you get the code in
    Haven't you got that working yet mate

    I'll see if I can ask anyone tomorrow for you
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    kitchpoo's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    6,322
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    nick - I may have all the details now to get a code......

    PM me with the details you need
    why do today what you can...... I'll finish this later

    2958cc was 175BHP @ 4000rpm, 370Nm (273lb.ft.) @ 1900rpm NOW 230BHP/469Nm (344.9lb/ft)!! www.IUsedToOwnTwoAstras.com

Similar Threads

  1. radio codes
    By tyler boy in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29-09-2011, 00:16
  2. Radio codes
    By Richo in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18-06-2011, 21:59
  3. Radio Codes
    By fordy191 in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-11-2009, 22:13

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •