Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Vauxhall ecu upgrade

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    smitht's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    2,255
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Vauxhall ecu upgrade

    Is the Vauxhall ECU upgrade worth doing. It costs £35 and apparently removes flat spots on the model that you own. Do they program this like a Superchip or do they plug in a Tech and take it for a drive?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    It's just Tech2 updates mate. If the car is under main warranty this should be done for free. IT can help with MPG and will iron out any other problems that Vauxhall would know about. They can be worth while if your car is problematic in certain areas.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    smitht's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    2,255
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    do you lose performance in other areas though? (i have a 2.2 Sri)

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Man-Chun (M-Accessories)'s Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,344
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    No i wouldn't think so.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    smitht's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    2,255
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    cheers for your help.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Richie Rich's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,227
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    getting mine done next month, will update.
    Richie Rich - The Resident P.I.M.P
    "Pimp-Izzle-Fizzle"
    Arden Blue MK4 GSi Turbo

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    stevenlcroucher's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    2,388
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Get it done if it is a 2.2, as it fixes the problem with the ECU map drifting out of tune.

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Lightning Coupé's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    2,022
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I have an 03 plate 2.2, what years require the update?

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Richie Rich's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    3,227
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Lightning Coupé
    I have an 03 plate 2.2, what years require the update?
    I think you possibly have the latest version because you have an 03 car. Im getting it because mine is a 99. Not 100% sure tho.
    Richie Rich - The Resident P.I.M.P
    "Pimp-Izzle-Fizzle"
    Arden Blue MK4 GSi Turbo

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    MK4_16V's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    447
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Anyone had this done yet?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. ecu reset do vauxhall upgrade it ??
    By gazzer in forum Electrical
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-07-2009, 13:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •