Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Rolling Arches

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    A_Turbo's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    223
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Rolling Arches

    Ok! I get the idea, but what exactly is rolling the arch? How is it done? what are the costs? and who can do it?


  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Man-Chun (M-Accessories)'s Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,344
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    The lip on the underside of the rear arches are rolled up so there's more room for your wheels . Cost depends on if they crack the paint or not while doing this. If it cracks they will have to respray a part of the arch. They can proberly blend it in where there is a line on the coupe , astraG arch .

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Brett's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    14,196
    Mentioned in
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    RJ's do this Andy

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    A_Turbo's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    223
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    have you had yours done brett?

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Brett's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    14,196
    Mentioned in
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    No need on mine chap as I have a ET 46 off set and 215 35 tyres so no catching at all. They did mats when he put his 19"s on and they would of done mine if I had got the 19"s I was getting.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    A_Turbo's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    223
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Well mine are ET 42, 215/35/18's. Will have to meet up brett when you got some time next week.

    cheers

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Bob's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Arches

    If it is of any help r-tec do it. http://www.r-tecautodesign.com/

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Brett's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    14,196
    Mentioned in
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Well have to try and sort some thing out, chap, But I wouldnt have thought a et42 off set would catch your arches.

Similar Threads

  1. Rolling Arches
    By Glacious in forum Chassis
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 15:47
  2. rolling out arches??
    By astraman in forum Chassis
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-07-2003, 21:45

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •