Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Which one for more power

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    lloydr's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    491
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Which one for more power

    Also what engine do i have (code number)
    I want maximum power so any other options would be nice

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    lotus astra's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    544
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Yes, and kiss my ass, you sooooooooooooo want the dbails kit!!! PLus a stand-a-lone fuel management system from DTAFast, and you will easily see 150-160bhp

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    markja's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,890
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    go into your nearest vuaxhall garage, they have your engine number on there system or should have anyway, i alwyas thought i had an x16xe/l but noooooooo i got an c16se, mines a y plate
    YOUR FRIENDLY WINDSCREEN MAN

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    lloydr's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    491
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    poo sticks, why cant they make is simple!

    the reason I asked is that it says its TWINPORT

    WTF is that then.

    they have two listed on there web site

    the twinport or non twin port.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Daly's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    389
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I think I remember reading that twinport has something to do with improving fuel economy while maintaining the same power output... I may be wrong though. :?

    I'm looking into the same thing myself at the moment. I was looking at the Mantzel and Dbilas inlet manifolds. I was going with the Mantzel one but read on the Regal website that Dbilas make the Mantzel ones for them and have improved on that design??? Seems the way to go.

    Lotus, how different is the standalone fuel management system from just getting your car chipped? Or is it the same? I was just going to get mine chipped afterwards.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    lloydr's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    491
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by markja
    go into your nearest vuaxhall garage, they have your engine number on there system or should have anyway, i alwyas thought i had an x16xe/l but noooooooo i got an c16se, mines a y plate
    the c16 is big bloce

    x16 is small block

    whats the difference? :?

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    lloydr's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    491
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    anyone?

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    markja's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,890
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    can i just say that you guys are gonna pay alot of money for the same thing you can get from velos, they do a torque tube for £275, it offers a 25% increase on a 1.6
    YOUR FRIENDLY WINDSCREEN MAN

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    The torque tube ain't exactly pretty ! :?


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Supplying power to drls from two power sources - astra Sri 2006 1.9
    By markfordham in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31-08-2014, 23:30
  2. Matzel power power box info needed
    By Kev_mk3 in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13-12-2005, 10:11

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •